Scroll Top


TinkerMuse Prize

The Tinker Foundation created the TinkerMuse prize to recognize our founding president, Martha T. Muse. For much of her life, Ms. Muse had a passion for Antarctica and a profound appreciation for the importance of Antarctic science.

The $100,000 prize recognized mid-career individuals who demonstrated excellence in Antarctic science or policy and showed distinct professional potential. The award process was administered independently by the Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR).